

4529 Melrose Avenue Iowa City, IA. 52246 PH: (319) 356-6700 Fax: 319-338-0028 E-mail: travis.beckman@jecc-ema.org

The meeting of the Johnson County LEPC was held on January 17, 2023 (Postponed Fall 2022 Meeting) at 1:00 PM.

## **Meeting Minutes Follow:**

- Introductions: 10 members are present at 11:00 AM.
  - Travis Beckman, William Marshall, Ed Riehle, Rebecca Nielsen, Nikki Knapp, Melissa Gilmartin, Fiona Johnson, Leon Schrock, Troy Brown, Brian Mueller, Dave Wilson-Vice Chairperson Johnson County LEPC
  - Guests Mike Housenga (Enterprise Products), Luke Murphy (Enterprise Products), Ben Symonds (JCAS)
- Old Business:
  - May 2022 Minutes No concerns, December minutes approved, Motion by Ed Riehle, Second by Nikki Knapp, all Ayes
- New Business:
  - HAZMAT Team
  - Updates from members present from their entities Group
  - Training
  - Exercises
  - Info Sharing
- Additional/Closing Comments None
- Motion to adjourn by Nikki Knapp Second by Brian Mueller, all Ayes.

Travis Beckman - Chair Johnson County Emergency Management Agency Dave Wilson– Vice Chair Johnson County Emergency Management Agency



Johnson County Local Emergency Planning Committee